The River Thames and Kensington

Paddington

Walking to the tube station, I would get distracted by the streets and how cohesive the architecture is

I thought this scene was kind of fitting… I feel the same when I go without coffee.

The River Thames View from the Shard

The Shard is the tallest building in London and looks like a shard of glass. It has the most gorgeous view of the city and the River Thames

Details of the Tube

I was charmed by the steps in the tube– they change colors by station, and the metal has this champagne tint to it 

Kensington

All white everything. Kensington is an an area of London that is, according to my taxi driver, “The best neighborhood in London, and home to the nicest people in London.” The cutest little pub! I love how the Brits keep so much greenery around their buildings– many of the pubs have garden areas in the back, too.

Leave a Reply

